warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/ims/conference/modules/taxonomy/taxonomy.pages.inc on line 33.



Honorary Conference Chair
Xiaohua Deng
Nanchang University, China

General Chairs
Peter X. Liu
Carleton University, Canada

Shervin Shirmohammadi
University of Ottawa, Canada

Hua Zhang
Nanchang University, China

Technical Program Chairs
Changchun Hua
Yanshan University, China

Atif Alamri
King Saud University, SaudiArabia

Guangjun Liu
Ryerson University, Canada

Publicity Chairs
Jun Chu
Nanchang Hangkong University, China

Mahdi Tavakoli
University of Alberta, Canada

Demo and Poster Chairs
Shafiqul Islam
Harvard University, USA

Hui Yang
China East Jiaotong University, China

Local Arrangement Chair
Jiyang Dai, Nanchang Hangkong
University, China

Steering Committee

Helmut Dispert
University of Applied Sciences Kiel, Germany

Abdulmotaleb El Saddik
University of Ottawa, Canada

Emil Petriu
University of Ottawa, Canada

Vincenzo Piuri
University of Milan, Italy

Mel Siegel
Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Conference Management

Chris Dyer
Conference Catalysts, LLC USA

Email: have2011@sce.carleton.ca

HAVE 2011



2011 IEEE International Symposium on Haptic Audio-Visual Environments and Games

Qinhuangdao, Hebei, China

The Conference will be held at Yanshan Univeristy.

  • Conference Room A101 of Institute of Electrical Engineering, Yanshan University for HAVE
  • Conference Room A104 of Institute of Electrical Engineering, Yanshan University for MMVE

*Please note that the deadline for abstract submission has been moved to July 25, 2011

Sponsored By the IEEE Instrumentation and Measurement society

Organized by the TC-15 Virtual Systems of the IEEE I&M Society, the TC-28 Instrumentation and Measurement for Robotics and Automation, and the TC-37 Measurements and Networking of the IEEE I&M Society with the technical cooperation of the IEEE Instrumentation and Measurement Society, IEEE Computational Intelligence Society, and the "IEEE/CIS Virtual Reality Task Force.